February 18th is National Drink Wine Day – Seriously!

As if we needed a reason – I strongly suggest that everyone celebrate the astonishing joy of a good glass of wine on the holiday designated to celebrate the wondrous fermented juice we call wine!   Seriously though, while not a holiday on par with the 4th of July, National Drink Wine Day is worth recognizing for several reasons:

  • Wine, in moderation, may have several health-improving effects
  • Wine is always different and therefor always its own little adventure that connects you to a time (vintage) and a place (vineyards all over the world)
  • Wine can make a good meal great – and help people enjoy each other’s company
  • Wine tastes good!

I know that for me this February 18 will include a meal with my in-laws, and I’m sure there will be some sparkling wine involved – so I am set to celebrate National Drink Wine Day – – Are you????

About jackbricewine

Interested in Food and Wine, but mostly Wine...
This entry was posted in Wine and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment